Saint Pius X Catholic School

PTO

ST Pius X PTO Mission

The St Pius X Catholic School Parent Teacher Organization (PTO) mission is to support the Catholic education of our children by fostering relationships and facilitating communication among the school administration, parents, and teachers. The PTO provides financial support of the school and promotes volunteerism through enrichment programs, fundraising and event planning.

 

Volunteer Opportunities

Sign up to help the PTO! All PTO upcoming events and committees are listed below. To learn more about a committee please reach out to the committee chair directly. There are opportunities for everyone, no matter your interest or availability.

 

Mark Your Calendars - Upcoming PTO Events

September 27, 2018 

Annual Fun Run

October 5, 2018 

Middle School Night Out

October 29, 2018

Book Fair

November 12, 2018 

Veteran’s Day Mass

November 12, 2018

PTO Meeting (Evening)

January 18, 2019

Middle School Night Out

January 27, 2019

Catholic Schools Week

February 2, 2019

Valentine’s Family Dance

February 25, 2019 

PTO Meeting (Evening)

April 5, 2019 

Middle School Night Out

May 6, 2019

Staff Appreciation Week

May 10, 2019  

Grandparents/Special Persons Day

 

 

 

2018-2019 PTO Board

President

Tara Thacker

taragthacker@gmail.com

Vice - President

Gina Willis

gina.early@gmail.com

Secretary

Courtney Hammock

chamm122@hotmail.com

Treasurer

Jenny Kemp

jennykemp@surgidat.com

Member at Large

Christy Botros

christylee50@aol.com

Member at Large

Liz Stone

liz.stone@ymail.com

 

2018-2019 PTO Committee Chairs

8th Grade Breakfast

Leigh Workman

markleighandreece@gmail.com

Fun Run

 

 

Courtney Hammock

Christy Botros

Brooke Reaves

chamm122@hotmail.com

christylee50@aol.com

coopgirlsmom@gmail.com

Book Fair

Claire Cooke

ccooke@greensboro.org

Veteran’s Day Mass

Lindsay Kohl

Wendy Barber

lindsaymkohl@gmail.com

wdbarber22@gmail.com

Catholic Schools Week

Jamie Kilby

jaimekilby@hotmail.com

Valentine’s Family Dance

Katrina Hannaum

katrinahannaum@me.com

Staff Appreciation Week

Treffrey Gunter

Beth Bell

treffrey@gmail.com

clarkandbeth@gmail.com

Grandparent/Special Person's Day & Prayer Buddy Events

Katie Poole

katie@alliancecompanies.com

Spirit Wear

Laura Fusaiotti

lauraunc23@gmail.com

Used Uniforms

Monice Schwartzel

moed321@triad.rr.com

Box Tops

Monica McCann

monica078@gmail.com

Middle School Night Out

Allison Soucy

soucy01@triad.rr.com

Blood Drive

Karen Smith

kalusm@gmail.com