Saint Pius X PTO Mission

The Saint Pius X Catholic School Parent Teacher Organization (PTO) mission is to support the Catholic education of our children by fostering relationships and facilitating communication among the school administration, parents, and teachers. The PTO provides financial support of the school and promotes volunteerism through enrichment programs, fundraising and event planning.

Volunteer Opportunities

Sign up to help the PTO! All PTO upcoming events and committees are listed below. To learn more about a committee please reach out to the committee chair directly. There are opportunities for everyone, no matter your interest or availability.

Mark Your Calendars - Upcoming PTO Events

August 13, 2019 New Parent Social
August 20, 2019 Meet the Teachers and Food Trucks
August 27, 2019 Back to School Social
September 26, 2019 Annual Catch a Comet Fun Run 
October 28 - November 8, 2019 Book Fair
November 11, 2019 Veteran's Day Mass
November 15, 2019 Middle School Night Out
January 10, 2020 Middle School Night Out
January 26, 2020 Catholic Schools Week
March 21, 2020 Family Night
April 24, 2020 Middle School Night Out
May 4, 2020 Staff Appreciation Week
May 8, 2020 Grandparents/Special Persons Day

 

2019-2020 PTO Board

President Gina Willis gina.early@gmail.com
President-Elect Courtney Hammock chamm122@hotmail.com
Secretary Ashley Strickland ashley@thestricklandsnc.com
Treasurer Jenny Kemp jennykemp@surgidat.com
Asst. Treasurer Jaime Kilby jaimekilby@hotmail.com
Past President Tara Thacker taragthacker@gmail.com
Member at Large Christy Botros christylee5@aol.com
Member at Large Liz Stone liz.stone@ymail.com

 

 

 

 

 

2019-2020 PTO Committee Chairs

Homeroom Coordinator Nicole Kloesz kloeszfamily@hotmail.com
8th Grade Breakfast Claire Cooke ccooke@greensboro.org
Fun Run Courtney Hammock chamm122@hotmail.com
Fun Run Brooke Reaves coopgirlsmom@gmail.com
Book Fair Bridget Grieco bridgecg@yahoo.com
Veteran's Day Mass Lindsay Kohl lindsaymkohl@gmail.com
Veteran's Day Mass Wendy Barber wdbarber22@gmail.com
Catholic Schools Week Jaime Kilby jaimekilby@hotmail.com
Family Night Amanda Nesselt anesselt@bellpartnersinc.com
Family Night Jenni Essa theessa4@gmail.com
Staff Appreciation Week Treffrey Gunter treffrey@gmail.com
Staff Appreciation Week Beth Bell clarkandbeth@gmail.com
Grandparent/Special Persons Day Kelly Flanagan leahkelly@hotmail.com
Grandparent/Special Persons Day Katie Schwab keschwab1@gmail.com
Spirit Wear Katie Poole katie@alliancecompanies.com
Used Uniforms Erin Richard dzinrgl@gmail.com
Middle School Night Out Miriam DiMond mdimond@triad.rr.com
Blood Drive  Karen Smith kalusm@gmail.com